Ian Wilton

Mr Ian Wilton


Appointed Chair on 11 September 2019 and Non-Executive Director since April 2014. He is also Chair (appointed 11 September 2019) of the Work Health and Safety Committee and the Nomination and Prudential Commitee and a member of the Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee (former Chair) and the Remuneration and Human Resources Committee.

Mr Wilton is an experienced Non-Executive Director and former Senior Executive with extensive knowledge of the the agricultural sector. He has held Chief Financial Officer positions with Ridley Corporation Limited, CSR Sugar and GrainCorp Limited and was President and Chief Executive Officer of GrainCorp Malt. Ian is a Non-Executive Director and Chair of the Sheep CRC Limited (ceasing 31 January 2020) and a Non-Executive Director of Tivoli Investments Pty Ltd. He is also Chair of the advisory board of MacKay's Banana Marketing. Ian is a resident of New South Wales.

Mark Allison

Mr Mark Charles Allison


Mark joined Elders Limited as a Non-Executive Director in December 2009, served as Chairman and Executive Chairman, before being appointed Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer in May 2014.

Mark's 40-year agribusiness career spans technical, manufacturing, supply and distribution roles and businesses. Previous roles include Managing Director/CEO of GrainGrowers Limited, Jeminex Limited, Farmoz Pty Ltd, Wesfarmers Landmark Limited, Wesfarmers CSBP Limited and CropCare Australasia Pty Ltd and General Manager of Incitec Fertilisers.

Mark is currently Chair of Agribusiness Australia, AuctionsPlus, the Agriculture and Natural Resources End-User Advisory Board of the SmartSat CRC, the Agrifood and Wine Advisory Board of Adelaide University, a Non-Executive Director of GrainGrowers Limited and a member of the Rabobank Food and Agriculture Advisory Board.

Mark oversaw the development and implementation of Elders' Eight Point Plan in 2014 which returned the company to pure play agribusiness and resulted in the first shareholder distribution in nearly a decade. The current strategic Eight Point Plan runs to 2020, with the aim of achieving earnings growth of 5-10% with a sustainable return on capital over the full agricultural cycle. Over this period Elders has grown from a market capitalisation of $50m to $1.4b.

Robyn Clubb

Ms Robyn Clubb


Non-Executive Director since September 2015. She is also Chair of the Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee (appointed on 11 September 2019) and a member of the Remuneration and Human Resources Committee (former Chair), the Work Health and Safety Committee and the Nomination and Prudential Committee.

Ms Clubb is a Chartered Accountant and Fellow of the Finance & Securities Institute of Australia, with senior executive experience of over twenty years in the financial services industry, working for organisations including AMP Limited and Citibank Limited.

She is currently a Director of Craig Mostyn Holdings Pty Limited, Essential Energy, Chair of V&V Walsh Limited, Chair of the Australian Wool Exchange Limited, Chair of ProTen Limited and Member of the Rice Marketing Board for the State of NSW. Ms Clubb is a former Non-Executive Director of Rural Bank Ltd, Beef CRC Limited, UrbanGrowth (a NSW state-owned corporation responsible for urban land development) and Murray Irrigation Limited. Ms Clubb is a resident of New South Wales.

Diana Eilert

Ms Diana Eilert

BSc (Syd), MCom (UNSW), GAICD, member of Chief Executive Women

Non-Executive Director since November 2017. She was appointed Chair of the Remuneration and Human Resouces Committee on 11 September 2019. She is also a member of the Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee, the Work Health and Safety Committee and the Nomination and Prudential Committee.

With an executive career of more than 25 years, Ms Eilert brings four main skills to the Elders board – CEO level operational leadership, strategy, technology and digital disruption and customer experience/marketing.

Diana's career includes roles as Group Executive for Suncorp’s entire insurance business and subsequently Group Executive for Technology, People and Marketing. In her 10 years with Citibank, Diana’s roles included Head of Credit Risk Policy, running the Mortgage business, and Lending Operations for Australia and New Zealand. She was also a Partner with IBM. In her final executive role as Head of Strategy and Corporate Development for News Limited, Diana developed a deep understanding of digital trends, disruption and alternate strategies for a large traditional business.

Diana is currently a Non-Executive Director of ASX listed companies Domain Holdings Australia Limited and Super Retail Group Limited, and has previously been a director of Navitas Limited, (REA Group), Veda (data and analytics) and digital start-ups “onthehouse” and “OurDeal”. Diana is a resident of New South Wales, sharing her time between Sydney and the family cattle farm on the NSW South Coast.

Matthew Quinn

Mr Matthew Quinn


The Board appointed Mr Quinn as Non-Executive Director in February 2020. He is a member of the Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee, Remuneration and Human Resources Committee, Work Health and Safety Committee and Nomination and Prudential Committee.

Matthew holds a Bachelor of Chemistry and Management and is a Chartered Accountant. He also has senior executive experience having been the Managing Director of Stockland for thirteen years.

Matthew has strong non-executive director experience in the Australian listed company environment. His current non-executive director positions are at CSR Limited, Class Limited (Chairman) and Regis Healthcare Limited. He is also Chairman of unlisted TSA Management Holdings Limited.

Mr Quinn is a resident of New South Wales.

Company Secretaries

Peter Gordon Hastings

Mr Peter Gordon Hastings

BA, LLB, GDLP, FGIA, Grad Dip Applied Corporate Governance, GAICD

Mr Hastings was appointed Company Secretary in February 2010. He held the position of Group Solicitor with the Elders Group between 1995 and 1999 and again between 2003 and 2010, and has also held the position of General Counsel since February 2010.

Subscribe to Elders Investor email alerts